Posted by: OneRedSock | July 8, 2009

Memories from scrap

Those of you who’ve been reading our other blog for a while may have noticed the disappearance of a particular voice recently. Tasha Harrison, who’d been with ICM for over 3 years has moved on to pastures new down in the big smoke. As a leaving gift we wanted to give her something special that she can look back on in years to come and remember her time here at ICM and all the fabulous people she’s leaving behind (even though she’ll be staying in touch with us for a good long while yet we hope!).

As a fan of scrapbooking, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to have a go at my first hybrid project.

Tasha’s an avid Gooner, so the colour scheme was easy. I found a cool stock illustration to colour up for the patterned card stock, came up with a few different sections people could pick and mix between to fill in (thanks Richard for the suggestions), and gave everyone their own card to doodle over. Then we took some silly photos of us all doing our best Tasha impression, put those with some Tasha quotes from “The Book” of silly things we say, and assembled it all into a book.

I inked the edges and used some red and white ribbon (from Hobbycraft) to help pull it all together, and hey presto! One super cool little book celebrating Tasha’s time on the ICM team (even if I do say so myself).

We had a great time pulling it together, and the best bit is that she loves it. Brief fulfilled I reckon. What do you think?


Bookmark and Share


Responses

  1. The idea to do this book was great, it was fun for all of us to make our page and become Tasha for our photo!
    Thanks for putting the whole book together!

    • I really enjoyed doing it! It’s what I do for fun after all 😉 (Wow – that sounds sad! You know what I mean.)

  2. Guys, the book is absolutely amazing and I love it to pieces. It is maybe the greatest leaving present of all time!

    Miss you all
    Tasha


Leave a comment

Categories